neuro
nestler lab
Laboratory of Molecular Psychiatry
  • Eric Nestler, MD, PhD Our lab focuses on transcriptional and epigenetic mechanisms by which drugs of abuse and social stress induce lasting changes in the brain to underlie addiction and depression

    Eric Nestler, MD, PhD
    Professor & Chair Neuroscience
    Professor Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
    Professor Psychiatry
    Dean for Academic and Scientific Affairs, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • Mouzon Ezekiell

    Ezekiell Mouzon
    Senior Research Coordinator
    Email: ezekiell.mouzon@mssm.edu

  • Rosemary Bagot

    Rosemary Bagot
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Email: rosemary.bagot@mssm.edu

  • Erin Calipari

    Erin Calipari
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Email: erin.calipari@mssm.edu

  • Hope Kronman

    Hope Kronman
    Student

  • Stephen Pirpinias

    Stephen Pirpinias
    Associate Researcher

  • Stephen Pirpinias

    Deena Walker
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Email: deena.walker@mssm.edu

  • Benoit Labonte

    Benoit Labonte
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Email: benoit.labonte@mssm.edu

  • Cate Jensen Pena

    Catherine Peña
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Email: catherine.pena@mssm.edu

  • Peter Hamilton

    Peter Hamilton
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Email: peter.hamilton@mssm.edu

  • HannahCates

    Hannah Cates
    Student
    Email: hannah.cates@mssm.edu

  • Jacklyn Rabkin

    Jaclyn Rabkin
    Student
    Email: jaclyn.rabkin@mssm.edu

  • Efrain Ribiero

    Efrain Ribeiro
    Student
    Email: efrain.ribeiro@mssm.edu

  • Michael Cahill

    Michael Cahill
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Email:michael.cahill@mssm.edu

  • Zach Lorsch

    Zach Lorsch
    Student
    Email: zachary.lorsch@mssm.edu

  • Orna Issler

    Orna Issler
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Email:orna.issler@mssm.edu

  • Olivier Berton

    Olivier Berton
    Assistant Professor

  • Ana Strat

    Ana Strat
    Associate Researcher
    Email: ana.strat@mssm.edu

  • Vena Persaud

    Vena Persaud
    Executive Assistant
    Email: venamatie.persaud@mssm.edu

  • Casey Lardner

    Casey Lardner
    Student
    Email: casey.lardner@icahn.mssm.edu

  • Tingting Zhao

    Tingting Zhao
    Financial Anaylst
    Email: tingting.zhao@mssm.edu