neuro
Russo lab
laboratory of neuroplasticity and behavior
Scott Russo

A major focus of our research is to study the molecular mechanisms of neuropsychiatric disorders such as depression and drug addiction. We use a combination of mouse behavioral models, neuroanatomy and molecular methods to understand how nerve cells in the brain adapt to stress and drugs to control pathological behaviors.

Scott Russo, PhD
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR Neuroscience
Email: scott.russo@mssm.edu

bjoern ludwar

Georgia Hodes
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: georgia.hodes@mssm.edu


bjoern ludwar

Daniel Christoffel
Graduate Student
Email: daniel.christoffel@mssm.edu

sam golden

Sam Golden
Graduate Student
Email: sam.golden@mssm.edu

mitra_heshmati

Mitra Heshmati
Graduate Student
Email: mitra.heshmati@mssm.edu

Madeline Pfau
PhD Student
Email: madeline.pfau@mssm.edu
colin evans

Vaishnav Krishnan
Collaborator




 

   
Russo Laboratory
Lab Location: ICAHN 10 - 26
Office Location: ICAHN 10 - 20a

Office: (212) 659 - 5917
Lab: (212) 659 - 5944
Lab Address:
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
1425 Madison Avenue, ICAHN 10 - 26
New York, NY 10029

Admin Phone: (212) 659 - 5993
Admin Fax: (212) 849 - 2611
  Mount Sinai School of Medicine
One Gustave L. Levy Place
Box 1065
New York, NY 10029