neuro
slesinger lab
laboratory of membrane excitability & disease

Paul A. Slesinger, PhD
Professor, Neuroscience
paul.slesinger@mssm.edu

Education
B.A., Biology. Reed College, Portland, OR
Ph.D., Neuroscience. University of California, San Francisco, CA
Postdoctoral Fellow. University of California, San Francisco, CA

Awards/Honors/Fellowships
Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellow 1998 - 2000
McKnight Scholars Award in Neuroscience 1999 - 2002
Human Frontiers Science Program Young Investigator Grant 2001- 2004
McKnight Technological Innovations in Neuroscience Award 2003 - 2005
NARSAD Independent Investigator Award 2006 - 2008

  • Ian Glaaser

    Ian Glaaser
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Columbia Univ: PhD in Pharmacology & Molecular Signaling
    ian.glaaser@mssm.edu

  • Robert Rifkin

    Robert Rifkin, BA
    MD/PhD student: Biophysics and Systems Pharmacology
    robert.rifkin@mssm.edu

  • Emre Lacin

    Emre Lacin, BS
    PhD student: Neuroscience
    melacin@gmail.com

  • Xiaofan Li

    Xiaofan Li, PhD
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Penn State Univ: PhD in Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Biosciences
    xiaofan.li@mssm.edu

  • Erin Aisenberg

    Erin Aisenberg, BA
    Research Technician
    erin.aisenberg@mssm.edu

  • Tyler Kern

    Tyler Kern, BA
    Master’s student: Neuroscience

  • Yulin-Zhao

    Yulin Zhao
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Marquette University: PhD in Neuroscience
    yulin.zhao@mssm.edu